International Teaching Week 2024

Welcome to THWS International!


Internationals: Study & Degree

[Translate to Englisch:] Incoming Vollzeitstudierende

If you want to complete your full course of study at our university to earn a degree, have a look at these pages.

THIS WAY

Internationals: Exchange

[Translate to Englisch:] Incoming Austauschstudierende

If you would like to spend only one or two semesters as an exchange student at THWS, these are the pages for you. 

THIS WAY

THWS Students: Going Abroad

[Translate to Englisch:] Outgoing

For students of THWS who would like to experience a study visit or internship within Europe or worldwide.

THIS WAY


++NEWS++

ITW 2024

[Translate to Englisch:] ITW 2024

This year's International Teaching Week took place from 3 to 7 June 2024.

The theme "One Knowledge. One Future." is a simple but important message: as humanity, we already have an inexhaustible reservoir of knowledge - we just need to share it with each other to create a sustainable future.

Browse through our diverse programme of talks by international guests on a wide range of exciting topics related to sustainability.

Winter Semester Application

The  application period for many English language programmes runs until 15.06.2024. All courses and application deadlines can be found on the THWS application portal.

News

Currently no entries


Programmes

Currently no entries


Services

KomPass International

[Translate to Englisch:] Studierende vor Hochschule

The International Office manages the cross-faculty project KomPass International. In order to obtain the certificate, students have classes in which they acquire valuable competences that will help them to navigate in an international work environment in a German company.

Staff Mobility

International staff mobility aims to facilitate the professional development of university staff through further training measures and internships at partner universities. Stays can last between a minimum of two consecutive days and a maximum of 60 days, whereby the start date is taken as the first and the end date the last day.

Information for Guest Lecturers

[Translate to Englisch:] Infos für Gastlehrende

If you are a teacher or professor at an international higher education institution or university and are interested in teaching and/or researching at THWS, the International Office can help you to organise a visiting professorship or a short-term orr long-term visiting lectureship. 


Topics

Alumni

International Alumni

A degree from THWS is the perfect start for a successful career, especially for our international full-time students. Interesting information on career paths of former students from different faculties and their opinion on studying at THWS is listed on our Alumni-Page

Europe Diaries

Hannah shares her experiences from her semester abroad at the RISEBA University of Business, Arts and Technology in Riga. Learn how she manages to balance her studies and exploring the vibrant culture of this emerging city in the Baltic region.

Hannah's europe diary

YouTube channel THWS

THWS has its own YouTube channel where numerous videos cover a variety of topics: information on degree programmes, interesting projects or the daily-life of students at THWS. The videos include various information about THWS. Some videos are available in English.

Mobility Goes Virtual

Mobility Goes Virtual

With "Mobility Goes Virtual", the Faculty of Computer Science and Business Information Systems (FIW), and the International Office (HSIN), are offering students the opportunity to go abroad virtually to give a larger target group the chance to experience interculturality and to improve foreign language skills.

TWIN programmes

TWIN Programs

THWS offers bachelor degree programmes in English that are twinned added with the already existing degree programmes in German. They are called TWIN Programmes. This enables students to study these programmes either in German or in English. They are accompanied by cultural and linguistic trainings.

Praxis International

Praxis International

THWS Praxis International is a project of the Faculty of Computer Science and Business Information Systems in cooperation with the International Office for the internationalisation of business contacts. Measures are being developed to prepare students for completing a practical semester abroad and to support them in the application process with foreign companies.


[Translate to Englisch:] Logo Facebook

Facebook

THWS International

www.facebook.com/FHWSInternational

[Translate to Englisch:] Logo Instagram

Instagram

@thws_international

www.instagram.com/fhws_international/

[Translate to Englisch:] Logo LinkedIn

LinkedIn

THWS i-Campus Alumni

www.linkedin.com/groups/8554638/

Internationale Studentin und internationaler Student arbeiten an einem Laptop

Herzlich willkommen bei THWS International!


Internationale Studierende: Abschluss

Incoming Vollzeitstudierende

Wenn Sie Ihr komplettes Studium an unserer Hochschule absolvieren und einen Abschluss erwerben möchten, sind Sie auf diesen Seiten richtig.

Internationale Studierende: Austausch

Incoming Austauschstudierende

Möchten Sie nur ein oder zwei Semester als Austauschstudierender an der THWS verbringen, sind Sie auf diesen Seiten richtig. 

HIER ENTLANG

THWS-Studierende: Ins Ausland

Outgoing

Für THWS-Studierende, die einen Studienaufenthalt oder ein Praktikum innerhalb Europas oder weltweit erleben möchten.

HIER ENTLANG


++NEWS++

ITW 2024

ITW 2024

Vom 03. bis 07. Juni 2024 fand die diesjährige International Teaching Week statt.

Hinter dem Motto "One Knowledge. One Future." verbirgt sich eine simple aber wichtige Botschaft: Als Menschheit verfügen wir bereits über ein unerschöpfliches Reservoir an Wissen – wir müssen es lediglich miteinander teilen, um eine nachhaltige Zukunft zu gestalten.

Stöbern Sie durch unser buntes Programm mit Vorträgen internationaler Gäste zu vielen spannenden, nachhaltigen Themen.

Bewerbungszeit WS 24/25

Für viele englischsprachige Studiengänge läuft die Bewerbungsphase bis zum 15.06.2024. Alle Studiengänge und Bewerbungsfristen finden Sie im Bewerbungs-Portal der THWS.


Services

KomPass International

Studierende vor Hochschule

Der KomPass International ist ein hochschulumfassendes Projekt, koordiniert vom Hochschulservice Internationales. Der Pass vermittelt den Studierenden der THWS Kompetenzen, die ihnen dabei helfen sich auf ein internationales Arbeitsumfeld in einem deutschen Unternehmen vorzubereiten und dafür zu qualifizieren.

Personalmobilität

Sollten Sie Interesse daran haben, die Lehre an einer der THWS-Partnerhochschulen aktiv zu unterstützen oder sich fortzubilden, finden Sie Informationen auf den Seiten Erasmus + Personalmobilität Lehre und Erasmus+ Personalmobilität Fortbildung.

Infos für Gastlehrende

Infos für Gastlehrende

Wenn Sie Professorin oder Professor bzw. Dozentin oder Dozent an einer internationalen Hochschule oder Universität sind und an der THWS in Lehre und Forschung aktiv werden möchten, kann Sie der Hochschulservice Internationales dabei unterstützen, eine Gastprofessur oder eine Kurz- bzw. Langzeitdozentur an der THWS durchzuführen. 


Themen

Alumni

Alumni-Seite

Ein Studienabschluss an der THWS ist ein perfekter Start in eine erfolgreice Karriere - besonders auch für unsere internationalen Vollzeitstudierenden. Wo unsere Absolventen aus den verschiedensten Studienbereichen nach ihrem Abschluss gelandet sind und was sie über Ihr Studium an der THWS denken, lesen Sie auf unserer Alumni-Seite.

Europatagebücher

Hannah berichtet von ihrem Auslandssemester an der RISEBA University of Business, Arts and Technology in Riga und davon, wie sie den Spagat zwischen Studium und Erkundung der lebendigen Kultur dieser aufstrebenden Stadt im Baltikum meistert.

Hannahs Europatagebuch

YouTube-Kanal THWS

Egal ob Studienganginfos, Vorstellung von spannenden Projekten oder Einblicke in den Alltag von Studierenden - auf dem YouTube-Kanal der THWS finden Sie zahlreiche interessante Videos zu den verschiedensten Themen rund um die Hochschule. Einige Videos sind auch auf Englisch vorhanden.

Mobility Goes Virtual

Mobility Goes Virtual

Mit „Mobility Goes Virtual" bieten die Fakultät Informatik und Wirtschaftsinformatik (FIW) und der Hochschulservice Internationales (HSIN) Studierenden die Möglichkeit, virtuell ins Ausland zu reisen, um einer breiteren Zielgruppe die Chance bieten zu können, interkulturellen Austausch zu erfahren und Fremdsprachenkenntnisse zu verbessern.

TWIN-Studiengänge

TWIN Studiengänge

Die englischsprachigen Bachelorprogramme an der THWS sind als TWIN-Programme zu bereits bestehenden deutschsprachigen Bachelorstudiengängen konzipiert. Die Studiengänge ermöglichen es ein Studium sowohl auf Deutsch als auch auf Englisch. Begleitet werden diese von einer kulturellen und sprachlichen Ausbildung.

Praxis International

Praxis International

THWS Praxis International ist ein Projekt der Fakultät Informatik und Wirtschaftsinformatik in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hochschulservice Internationales zur Internationalisierung von Praxiskontakten. Es werden Maßnahmen entwickelt, um Studierende ein Praxissemesters im Ausland vorzubereiten und sie beim Bewerbungsprozess bei ausländischen Unternehmen zu unterstützen.


Logo Facebook

Facebook

THWS International

www.facebook.com/THWSInternational

Logo Instagram

Instagram

@thws_international

www.instagram.com/international.thws/

Logo LinkedIn

LinkedIn

THWS i-Campus Alumni

www.linkedin.com/groups/8554638/

Youtube

THWS Videos

www.youtube.com/@THWSvideos